JOIN OUR TEAM! Click HERE to find out more about our job opportunities. 

A Classical Christian Culture Growing Mind, Body, and Spirit

By wisdom a house is built, and by understanding it is established; by knowledge the rooms are filled with all precious and pleasant riches. Proverbs 24:3-4

What is Classical Christian Education?

Classical education teaches the art of learning – more than what to think, but how to think. While once the traditional educational model, classical education has become counter-cultural. Through its language-focused learning approach, development of well-ordered reasoning skills, and pursuit of Christian virtues and godly wisdom, a classically-trained student not only seeks out that which is good, true, and beautiful, but effectively guides others toward these virtues as well.  

A PLACE FOR YOUR CHILD TO GROW

Grammar

The primary focus of the grammar stage is to build a strong foundation for all other learning.  At this age, children are eager to learn and memorize new facts, which we often help them retain with songs, jingles, and rhymes. These facts that span all subjects from Bible to history to science become the building blocks upon which they apply reasoning skills later on. 

Learn More

Logic

During the school of logic years – the early teenage years – children begin to think independently and question the why and how of things. Classical Christian education fosters this natural tendency by introducing reasoning skills, argument structure, and methods by which to evaluate ideas. 

Learn More

Rhetoric

Students in the school of rhetoric are training to assimilate what they have learned and to articulate these ideas eloquently, both in written and verbal form. They are practicing the skills essential for a meaningful lifetime of learning. 

Learn More

Abiding Savior purchases building to meet continued growth needs!

Abiding Savior purchased a building! On July 31st, the church council closed on a building at 308 W. 37th Street. While we will continue to follow God’s leading as to the future plans of the school, we envision this building bridging a gap to house our logic and rhetoric students for the next 3-5 years, as we have outgrown our space needs to all continue together in our current facility. We will spend the next year refreshing the building and making it suitable for our needs and look forward to opening the doors for our logic and rhetoric students beginning Fall 2024!

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of His glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday August 26Thursday August 29

Inservice/Planning Days (Teacher only)

Thursday August 29

Open House PS-5 (Bahnson Campus)

Monday September 2

No School/Labor Day

Tuesday September 3

First Day of School (JK-12th & T/Th PS)

Wednesday September 4

First Day of School (M/W/F PS)

Tuesday October 8Wednesday October 9

School Picture Day (PS-12th)

Monday October 14

No School

Tuesday October 22

Grateful for Grandparents Day (Bahnson campus)

Friday November 1

No School/End of qtr/Sem midterm/Teacher Inservice

Thursday November 7

Half Day of School & Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday November 8

No School

Thursday November 14

School Picture Retakes (JK-12)

Wednesday November 27Friday November 29

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday December 4

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Academy sings at Advent Service/MH Bake Sale

Monday December 9

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
MWF Preschool Christmas Program

Tuesday December 10

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
JK-5th grade Christmas Program
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
JK-5th grade Christmas Program

Monday December 23Friday January 3

Christmas Break

Friday January 17

No School (End of qtr/semester/Teacher Inservice)

Thursday January 23

Half day of school/Parent-Teacher conferences

Friday January 24

No School

Monday February 17

No School/President's Day Break

Friday March 21

No School/End of qtr/Sem midterm/Teacher Inservice (Snow Make Up Day - TBD)

Wednesday March 26

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Academy sings at Lenten Service

Tuesday April 8

6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Grammar Showcase (Bahnson campus)

Thursday April 10

8:00 am – 12:00 pm
CLT Testing: 11th grade

Monday April 14Monday April 21

Easter Break/Spring Break

Wednesday April 23Thursday April 24

CLT Exam: Grades 3-8, CLT9, CLT10

Tuesday May 6

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
Spring Program (Bahnson campus)
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Spring Program (Bahnson campus)

Thursday May 15

6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Rhetoric Showcase (308 campus)

Wednesday May 21

Preschool Graduation (Times TBD)

Thursday May 22

JK-12th grade celebrations/Field Day/Last Day of School
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
High School Graduation (Time TBD - Bahnson Campus)

Friday May 23

Teacher Work Day
Parent Portal